Corporate Officers

Our team of Corporate Officers and Senior Managers have diverse industry experience in both regulated and deregulated markets.

Team members understand the advantage of generating electricity from a variety of fuel sources, developing new projects, integrating acquisitions, operating in extreme and varied conditions, improving efficiencies and making the most of the power we create.

Headshot of John Kousinioris

John Kousinioris

President & Chief Executive Officer

Headshot of Todd Stack

Todd Stack

Chief Financial Officer | Executive Vice President, Finance | President of TransAlta Renewables

Headshot of Jane N. Fedoretz

Jane N. Fedoretz

Executive Vice President, People, Talent and Transformation

Headshot of Kerry O'Reilly Wilks

Kerry O’Reilly Wilks

Executive Vice President, Legal, Commercial and External Affairs

Headshot of Mike Novelli

Mike Novelli

Executive Vice President, Generation

Headshot of Aron Willis

Aron Willis

Executive Vice President, Growth

Headshot of Blain van Melle

Blain van Melle

Executive Vice President, Alberta Business

Headshot of Scott Jeffers

Scott Jeffers

Vice President, Legal & Corporate Secretary | Corporate Secretary of TransAlta Renewables

Headshot of Brent Ward

Brent Ward

Senior Vice President, Mergers and Acquisitions, Strategy and Treasurer

Headshot of Shasta Kadonaga

Shasta Kadonaga

Senior Vice President, Shared Services

Headshot of Michelle Cameron

Michelle Cameron

Vice President and Corporate Controller

Board of Directors

Shareholders are represented by a Board of Directors with a comprehensive understanding of the electricity, resource, finance and regulatory sectors.

Proven leaders in their own careers, they have also been recognized as a Board by the Globe and Mail every year since 2002 for overseeing one of the best-governed corporations in Canada.

The Hon. Rona Ambrose
John P. Dielwart
Alan J. Fohrer
Laura W. Folse
Harry Goldgut
John Kousinioris
Thomas M. O’Flynn
Bev F. Park
Bryan D. Pinney
James Reid
Sandra Sharman
Sarah A. Slusser